fear of man…

I listened to a message tonight from The Village Church. JR Vassar (pastor of Apostle Church NYC) was preaching a message entitled Freedom from the Fear of Man.

It was a timely message for me to hear tonight. He was making the point from scripture that too many times we let the fear of man paralyze us from following Jesus. We even want to hear people say good things about us, but it is not about us.

It was what I needed to hear. God reminded me that I need to see myself how He sees me. He needs me to trust in Him. JR said that I needed to lose my preoccupation with myself. I must have a sense of contentment with God and this period of my life.

I seemed to have a breakdown moment today and God reminded me that I need to see myself how He sees me. I lost sight that my worth is not what man thinks of me but what God did for me.

I am worthy of His greatest sacrifice, His Son Jesus, My savior. JR said “that Jesus must be My Savior first and model 2nd.

“The reason Jesus had to die was because we can’t lived like He lived.”

I have to keep remembering that God must receive all the glory in all areas of my life.

For me to live like Jesus, I must yield to Him daily.

Leave a Reply

