Counseling appointment tomorrow

Tomorrow is my first counseling appointment.

I am slightly frustrated by the process required to talk with someone other than my wife about the loss of a job, confusion about my ministry, and even marriage issues. We have had to fill out an application, pay $20, and still not be able to talk to the people who we were referred to. I had really hoped to talk with a pastor someone who understood what it means to be called to do something and called by a church.

I am not sure really what to expect. I have taken a few counseling classes while in seminary and I really could not get into them. Honestly, they really drove me crazy. It seemed that they would say the same thing over and over. I hope this meeting tomorrow is productive and not a waste of time.

Leave a Reply

