Family camping

My family grew up camping but my wife’s did not. We went camping for the first time as a family at the Oak Hollow Campground in High Point, NC. My parents bought us a 10 piece package from Sams club in 2008 after we lost Nathaniel. I was hoping to get out some that year and grow our family tighter together. Life got in the way until recently we had friends visiting from Missouri and they were up for camping. The weather took a break from its 90+ degrees to gives us some beautiful weather. Lows at night were in the 50’s and highs were in the mid 70’s. Wonderful for tent camping and especially great when my extension cord was not long enough to bring a fan to the tent.

We had a great time swimming and hanging out with our friends from Missouri. It had been almost 3 years since we last saw them. It was kinda nice to talk to someone outside of my normal circle about some of the thoughts and stuff regarding jobs, future, and ministry that have been swirling around in my head.

Saturday morning we went back to counseling. I really do not like talking with our counselor, but I do like the things he asks us to read. They have been way more beneficial than our conversations.

I really enjoyed sitting outside and listening to the birds sing and the breeze blow by. I really like being outside and have not be outside near as much this year as I am usually.

Leave a Reply

