Hey Pastor, Want A Successful Youth Ministry? :: Perry Noble

I wish and pray for a pastor who thinks this way. It is speaking my language.

#1 – I hired a leader, someone I could trust, someone I would not have to stand beside and make decisions for. Some pastors won’t do this because they need to be needed! AND…I made sure he was able to assemble the team he wanted around him…I did not hire for him!#2 – I made sure he was resourced. We don’t do car washes or bake sales…and we never have. I’ve read that over 85% of the decisions to follow Christ happen before the age of 18…if THAT ISN’T a ripe mission field then I don’t know what is. Churches don’t make the senior adults do a bake sale if they want to go somewhere…why in the heck do they make the students do it? By the way…it’s ALWAYS been this way, so please don’t email me with, “What did you guys do when you were small?” We took care of our students…period!#3 – I make sure he understands the vision of our church. I spend time with him…we go to lunch, he sends me texts that encourage the heck out of me. If he ever has a question about vision…he asks me.

Read more by clicking below.

via Hey Pastor, Want A Successful Youth Ministry? :: Perry Noble | Leadership, Vision & Creativity.

Leave a Reply

